Herne Bay kicks off the Racketball Club Champs

We have a growing bunch of racketball regulars at Herne Bay Ponsonby, so it was only right we found out who was best! We had two mixed draws with players from A Grade down to D Grade.

Honours in the top draw went to Jared Conning who outlasted Matt Taylor in a fast-paced 5 setter. Div 2 went to Dave Gregory who outgunned Big Brendan Taylor.

Apart from the highly competitive matches, everyone enjoyed the run-around.

Click here to see some video snippets.

Players have a blast at 2015 NZ Racketball Champs

The inaugural New Zealand Racketball Championships recently held at Herne Bay Ponsonby Rackets was a great success with some highly competitive matches and lots of fun had by all.

The Open Draw was headed by A1 squash players Chris Lloyd, George Crosby and Matiu Te Kani-McQueen, but the final came down to Matt Taylor and Jared Conning with Taylor taking the new title in a tough 3-0 contest.

In Division One, Paul Gardiner edged Scott Kittelty, with Stuart George beating Peter Masefield for the Division Two honours.

Click here to see some video snippets.  

Book a Court Online:

Book a Tennis Court
Book a Squash Court

What's Happening?

Join Us on Facebook
Squash Auckland - Member

Herne Bay Ponsonby Rackets Club Online Store

Shop the club's range of branded sportswear here.

HBPRC store

Sponsors and Supporting Trusts



Wayne Scott Panelbeaters







website by nzsites.nz